Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Forms to file for divorce are found on wicourts.gov. The self-help law center on wicourts.gov is also a great resource. Please also refer to our Family page for more information.
Show All Answers
You will be required to fill out form: CS-211. Form may be submitted to email@example.com, faxed to 262-284-8491, or brought to the Ozaukee Clerk of Courts office.
Please review a summary of Supreme Court Rule Chapter 72 for questions relating to the retention schedule of court records.
Case information is available online at wicourts.gov or you may go to the public access computer terminals in Room #201 of the Ozaukee County Justice Center to find case information, including court dates. Open records documents may be reviewed on the public access terminals and are available for purchase.
Filed case document copies are available Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. from the public access computers at the Clerk of Courts office at the Justice Center. Document copies can also be requested via email at firstname.lastname@example.org, by fax at 262-284-8491, or by phone at 262-284-8420. Copies cost $1.25 per page, $1.00 per page for probate records. The cost for certification is $5.00 in addition to the copy costs, $3.00 for probate. There is a $5.00 search fee if a case number is not provided. Fees can be paid over the phone with a credit/debit card.
If the citation requires a mandatory appearance, you MUST appear at the designated place and time if you are pleading No Contest or Guilty. Failure to appear may result in a warrant for your arrest. If you wish to plead Not Guilty on a mandatory appearance citation you must do so in writing before your court date. This form may be completed and returned to the Clerk of Courts office before your court date. You will receive notification of a pre-trial and court trial date to the address listed on your citation unless you inform us of an address change. If the citation does not require a mandatory appearance and you wish to PAY it, you may do so by one of the following methods, before the court date. YOU MUST INCLUDE THE CITATION NUMBER IN YOUR CORRESPONDENCE OR A PHOTOCOPY OF THE CITATION WITH YOUR PAYMENT. By Phone: Please call 262-284-8411 to make a payment. Acceptable forms of payment include Visa, Discover, American Express, or MasterCard credit or debit cards. Please note a 3.5% service fee will be assessed for payments using a debit or credit card. By Mail - Acceptable forms of payment include checks or money orders made payable to Clerk of Circuit Court. Mail your payment to: Ozaukee County Clerk of Courts 1201 S. Spring St. P.O. Box 994 Port Washington, WI 53074 Online - Payments may be made with a MasterCard or an electronic check. Visit the Wisconsin Court System page and pay fees online. Please note the following nonrefundable fees charged by U.S. Bank to process the payment: MasterCard convenience fee: 2.75% Electronic check flat fee: $1.95 Please allow 24-48 hours for processing
If you wish to appear to contest your citation, report to court on the date listed on your citation.If the citation does not require a mandatory appearance and you wish to plead NOT GUILTY, you may do so by completing this form and mailing to:Ozaukee County Circuit CourtATTN: Traffic ClerkP.O. Box 994Port Washington, WI 53074, or faxing to 262-284-8491. The request must be received BEFORE THE COURT DATE AND MUST INCLUDE a copy of the citation, your current address, and a statement that you wish to plead NOT GUILTY. You may confirm the plea was received by reviewing your case at wicourts.gov or by calling 262-284-8409. Notice of the next court date, place, and time will be mailed to you.
No, Office staff cannot change court dates. Non-appearance on a scheduled court date may result in a warrant being issued for your arrest.
If you have a felony, misdemeanor case or a citation with a mandatory appearance, the judge may have issued a warrant for your arrest. You may review your case online at wicourts.gov.
For further information regarding warrants, please visit the Warrant page of our website. If you are represented by an attorney, contact your attorney.
Contact the Clerk of Courts Financial Division at 262-284-8411 for information and to make payment arrangements. Once payment arrangements have been made, you will need to contact the Wisconsin Department of Transportation to pay a reinstatement fee. Your license will NOT be reinstated automatically with the payment of your fine to the Clerk of Circuit Court. The Wisconsin Department of Transportation can be reached at 608-264-7447 or online at wiconsindot.gov.
The Motion to Reopen forms can be found on our Traffic page.
You may contact the WI State Bar Lawyer Referral and Information Service or call at (608) 257-4666. Information can also be found at the Wisconsin State Law Library's Legal Assistance page.
If the case is still open, the Court will usually require the bail to remain on deposit to ensure the defendant's appearance in court. After the case is closed, any remaining bail (after it is applied to the restitution, fine, court costs, assessments, and surcharges) will be returned to the person whom posted the bail. A bail refund check is usually mailed within 30 days of sentencing/disposition of the case. If you do not receive the bail refund after three weeks of the closing of the case, you may contact our office at 262-284-8418.Note that if the defendant failed to appear for a court date, the judge may order the bail forfeited and issue a bench warrant for the arrest of the defendant. If the bail is ordered forfeited, our office will mail a notice to both the defendant and the person who posted bail.
Past due court ordered financial obligations may be submitted to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue for interception of tax refunds. You will receive notice of interception before our office receives the funds. You may contact our office at 262-284-8411 for further information on where the intercepted refund was applied.
Debts discharged in bankruptcy require a Court Order to satisfy the civil judgment. Instructions can be found here. For further information or questions, contact the Business Manager at 262-284-8418.
In order to exempt a vehicle, please use the forms found on the Traffic page under "Exemption".
You may review this chart to determine forms needed. Forms and further information regarding post-judgment actions may be found at wicourts.gov. You may also visit our Family page for further information.
Forms to file for small claims actions are found on wicourts.gov. The self-help law center on wicourts.gov is also a great resource. Please also refer to our Small Claims page for more information.
You should search for an appropriate form on the Wisconsin Court System website. There may not be a standardized form for your situation. In most cases, the Judge or appropriate court office will allow you to draft a form or letter indicating the facts about the situation, including whether you are trying to do something based on a previous case you've been involved in, what you would like the court to do, and your reasons for asking. Sometimes, you may need to consult with an attorney or legal assistance center to make sure your drafted form or letter is complete and formatted correctly. Please note that the pages of any submitted forms must be no larger or smaller than 8.5" x 11" and must include your case number.
You may file a Motion for and Notice of New (De Novo) Hearing form. Useful information about the form can be found at this link.
Information and resources regarding appeals can be found on our Appeals webpage here.